Resilient Reign by Aleatha Romig

Posted on February 3, 2023 by Nadene @ Totally Addicted to Reading in Reviews / 5 Comments

Resilient Reign continues the suspense, intrigue, betrayal and surprises that begun in Ruthless Reign. Prepare for another exciting ride when you pick up this second book in Romig’s exciting Royal Reflections series.


Resilient Reign by Aleatha RomigTitle: Resilient Reign
Author(s): Aleatha Romig
Series: Royal Reflections #2
Also in this series: Ruthless Reign, Ravishing Reign , Relevant Reign: Forbidden Royal Romance
Published by Romig Works on January 31, 2023
Pages: 339
Genre(s): Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense
Source: Publicist
Format: eArc
Purchase: Amazon|Audible
Rating: One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
Series Rating: One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
Heat Level: One FlameOne FlameOne FlameHalf a Flame

“He who does not trust enough will not be trusted.” ~ Lao Tzu
The halls of Molave Palace and Annabella Castle have secrets that are meant to stay buried. As the reflective veil is ripped away, Princess Lucille is forced to accept the deception surrounding all that she once believed to be true.
To stay resilient in their reign, Princess Lucille and Prince Roman must decide who is trustworthy and who is ruthless, who is friend and who is foe. Even the complicity of family is questioned as the prince and princess fight for their own survival. Can they even trust one another?
Have you been Aleatha’d?
From New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a brand-new contemporary romantic-suspense series, Royal Reflections, set in the world of the royal elite, where things are not as they appear.*RESILIENT REIGN is book two of the Royal Reflections series that began with RUTHLESS REIGN

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the book using that link, I will receive a small commission from the sale.


I never thought Romig could top the shocking ending in Ruthless Reign. Darn! Was I wrong? Resilient Reign’s ending was twice as shocking and now I am left wondering what more lays in wait for Lucille and Oliver. Although the events of Resilient Reign were not as fast moving as Ruthless Reign, the journey was still exciting and mind-boggling.

It was fun coming back to Lucille and Oliver’s world with its political intrigue and romance. Lucille and Oliver grew closer and with this growth comes an increase in awareness of the dangers surrounding them. Things are not as they appear and they do not know whom they can trust. Secrets, selfishness and the hunger for power tops the agenda of almost everyone who they come in contact with both inside and outside of the palace. It’s good that they had each other’s backs. 

Chock full of surprising events, Ruthless Reign left me with more questions than answers. This series comes with many complicated layers. The peeling away of each layer opens the door to more secrets and astonishing revelations. Prepare yourself for moments of waiting with bated breath when turning the pages of this book as the story gets more intense with each chapter.

Once again, Romig delivered a tale designed to keep her readers engaged, entertained and waiting with bated breath for the next book in the series.

Story Evaluation
World Building
Writing Style
Overall: One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Aleatha Romig

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life! Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha’s twisted style with an increase in heat. In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016. In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT. Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

Nadene @ Totally Addicted to Reading
Follow Me
Latest posts by Nadene @ Totally Addicted to Reading (see all)
Please follow and like:
Visit Us
Follow Me
Follow by Email

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

Nadene @ Totally Addicted to Reading

Tags: ,


Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

5 responses to “Resilient Reign by Aleatha Romig