Ravishing Reign by Aleatha Romig

Ravishing Reign

Posted on April 11, 2023 by Nadene @ Totally Addicted to Reading in Reviews / 1 Comment

Ravishing Reign by Aleatha RomigTitle: Ravishing Reign
Author(s): Aleatha Romig
Series: Royal Reflections #3
Also in this series: Ruthless Reign, Resilient Reign, Relevant Reign: Forbidden Royal Romance
Published by Romig Works on April 11, 2023
Pages: 324
Genre(s): Contemporary Romance
Source: Publicist
Format: eArc
Purchase: Amazon
Rating: One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
Series Rating: One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

“If destruction be our lot, we must ourselves be its author and finisher.” ~ Abraham Lincoln
Buried beneath the surface where Princess Lucille’s world is turned upside down, she must make impossible choices. Truth or deception, life or death, loyalty or love.Who will survive?
Have you been Aleatha’d?
From New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a brand-new contemporary romantic-suspense series, Royal Reflections, set in the world of the royal elite, where things are not as they appear.
*RAVISHING REIGN is book three of the Royal Reflections series that began with RUTHLESS REIGN continued with RESILIENT REIGN and RAVISHING REIGN.

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the book using that link, I will receive a small commission from the sale.



Just when I thought the Royal Reflections series couldn’t get more intense, Ravishing Reign came along and dispelled that doubt. In this the third book in the series, Romig kept her readers guessing and left them hungry for more of this world. The story picks up from  where Relentless Reign ended and readers find themselves in a tension filled moment wondering at the outcome. The plot thickens and with it comes more danger, suspense, deceit, greed and  betrayals. 

Oliver and Lucille face more changes in their lives, some of which brings joy, while others left them wondering who can they trust. It was a pleasure watching Lucille tapping into her inner strength and becoming the princess that Molave deserved and needed. The story takes readers deeper into the workings of the royal family and more secrets come to light.

Like the previous installment, Ravishing Reign came with its own set of surprises and intense moments designed to keep readers turning the pages. However, there were moments where the pacing felt off. Despite this, I enjoyed how it all unfolded even though it left me with more questions.

Romig continues to surprise her readers with twists and turns and shocking revelations while leaving them waiting for the next book in the series.


Story Evaluation
World Building
Writing Style
Overall: One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Aleatha Romig

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life! Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha’s twisted style with an increase in heat. In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016. In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT. Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

Nadene @ Totally Addicted to Reading
Follow Me
Latest posts by Nadene @ Totally Addicted to Reading (see all)
Please follow and like:
Visit Us
Follow Me
Follow by Email

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

Nadene @ Totally Addicted to Reading



Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

One response to “Ravishing Reign by Aleatha Romig