Series: Royal Reflections

Relevant Reign by Aleatha Romig

Relevant Reign

Posted on June 26, 2023 by Nadene @ Totally Addicted to Reading in Reviews / 1 Comment

Relevant Reign, book 4 in the Royal Reflections series brings us to the end of a story filled with political intrigue, secrets, deceit and betrayals.


Relevant Reign by Aleatha RomigTitle: Relevant Reign: Forbidden Royal Romance
Author(s): Aleatha Romig
Series: Royal Reflections #4
Also in this series: Ruthless Reign, Resilient Reign, Ravishing Reign
Published by Romig Works on June 22, 2023
Pages: 366
Genre(s): Contemporary Romance, Fiction
Source: Publicist
Format: eArc
Purchase: Amazon|Audible
Rating: One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
Series Rating: One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
Heat Level: One FlameOne FlameOne Flame

“Your greatest threat will always come from the inside. Never forget that.” Omar Navarro, Ozark

Molave’s survival is at stake. The monarchy is faced with betrayal that could end Molave and remove the kingdom from the map. With so much on the line…

What price is too high?
Will the Godfrey monarchy go on?

Don’t miss this dramatic conclusion of the Royal Reflections series as the bonds of family are tested and family itself is reevaluated. The prince and princess must decide if Molave is worth the risk or if returning to America is in their future.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

From New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a brand-new contemporary romantic-suspense series, Royal Reflections, set in the world of the royal elite, where things are not as they appear.

*RELEVANT REIGN is the much-anticipated conclusion in the Royal Reflections series. Royal Reflections must be read in RUTHLESS REIGN, RESILIENT REIGN, RAVISHING REIGN, and now RELEVANT REIGN.

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the book using that link, I will receive a small commission from the sale.


A fitting end to the series, Relevant Reign, met my expectations. It provided the answers to the questions raised throughout the series. It delivered shocking revelations which kept me on my toes. The hunger for power and the lengths taken to achieve the same was the focus of the series. Readers gain a clearer understanding of the reason for Oliver’s placement in the royal family. One also sees how seamlessly he adapted to the world and situation he was placed in. Placed on the biggest stage of his and he proved himself worthy. 

Lucille continues to prove why she deserves to be the princess of Molave. Her enemies made the mistake of underestimating her. Oh, man! I loved how she showed them she was no walkover while displaying empathy for their situation. 

There is not much that can be said about this installment without giving away spoilers. I will say this though, Romig created a world which pulls readers in and characters which one can either like or dislike. A suspenseful tale filled with many twists that readers are likely to get whiplash. Figuring out was telling the truth boggled my mind. Then there was that revelation regarding the princess from Borinkia and her brother. Damn! The lengths one will go through to gain power.

Overall, the Royal Reflection series delivered an intriguing tale. A tale featuring a mashup of romance, suspense, political drama and mystery. Fans of romantic stories served with a side of suspense will want to add the series to their summer reading list. 


Story Evaluation
World Building
Writing Style
Overall: One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Aleatha Romig

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life! Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha’s twisted style with an increase in heat. In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016. In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT. Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

Nadene @ Totally Addicted to Reading