Review: Legally Undead by Margo Bond Collins

Nadene August 17, 2014 Reviews 0 Comments

This book includes mature content and is not suitable for readers under 17.

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you purchase the book using that link, I will receive a small commission from the sale.

Review:  Legally Undead by Margo Bond CollinsTitle: Legally Undead
Author: Margo Bond Collins
Published by World Weaver Press on May 27, 2014
Pages: 280
Genres: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy
Source: Author
Format: eBook
Goodreads
Purchase: Amazon|Audible
Rating: four-stars
Heat Level: three-flames

A reluctant vampire hunter, stalking New York City as only a scorned bride can.
Elle Dupree has her life all figured out: first a wedding, then her PhD, then swank faculty parties where she'll serve wine and cheese and introduce people to her husband the lawyer.
But those plans disintegrate when she walks in on a vampire sucking the blood from her fiancé, Greg. Horrified, she screams and runs - not away from the vampire, but toward it, brandishing a wooden letter opener.
As she slams the improvised stake into the vampire's heart, a team of black-clad men bursts into the apartment. Turning to face them, Elle realizes Greg's body is gone - and her perfect life falls apart.

Fans of Ilona Andrews, Faith Hunter, Dannika Dark, and McKenzie Hunter will love this urban fantasy adventure romance!

 Legally Undead is the first book in the Vampirarchy series by Margo Bond Collins. As this was my first time reading this author’s work I was not sure what to expect, however after thefirst couple of pages I realize I was in for a fangtastic and fangciting read. Legally Undead is filled with suspense, action, humour and vampires all the elements that I love.

Legally Undead tells the story of Elle Dupree, a college student who is the proces of completing her Phd and planning her wedding to the man of her dreams Gregory Parham. Elle is a normal girl living a normal life but all this was to change the night she found her fiance being feasted on by a vampire. Elle immediately found herself thrust into a world filled with vampires.

Elle proved to be a badass, kickass vampire slayer. She is strong, resourceful, a survivor and is not afraid to face her fears head on. She made new friends as a result of this major change. Friends who will help her to adjust to this new life.The story pulls you in and you can’t help but root for Elle. It is easy to connect with her as she is a normal girl who is living a normal life who got caught up in a deadly game of cat and mouse.I found Legally Undead to be an exciting, entertaining and humorous read. It is fast paced and quite the page turner. I was eager to find out what was going to happen next. Margo Collins take on vampires is a bit different from what I have come to expect. They were not portrayed as dark and sexy heroes but more like slithering, shadowy and creepy creatures.

Overall this was this was a good read and I can’t wait to see what Ms. Collins has in store for this series.

 

 

 

 

 

About Margo Bond Collins

Margo Bond Collins  is the author of a number of
novels, including Waking Up Dead, Fairy, Texas, and Legally Undead (forthcoming May 27, 2014). She lives in Texas with
her husband, their daughter, and several spoiled pets. She teaches
college-level English courses online, though writing fiction is her first love.


She enjoys reading urban fantasy and paranormal fiction of any genre and spends most of her free time daydreaming about vampires, ghosts, zombies, werewolves, and other monsters.

Nadene
Latest posts by Nadene (see all)

Tags: ,