Posted on October 27, 2016 by Nadene @ Totally Addicted to Reading in 4 stars, Contemporary Romance, H. D'Agostino, Review, Second Chance Romance, Witness Series / 0 Comments

Title: Say You Remember

Author: H.D’Agostino
Series: Witness #4
Release Date: October 19, 2016

Source: Author

I had it all once…I was popular, a jock, the center of attention in any group, friends that followed me everywhere. I thought I ruled the world, and in my high school I did. Girls threw themselves at me, and I used them knowing they’d never mean anything until I met her…Danielle Reed.

I never planned on liking her or even falling in love, but I did. I fell hard, and I ruined it before it could really begin.

It’s been eight years now. I never thought I’d see her again, but here she is. The thing is, she can’t stand me. She reminds me every chance she gets of what a horrible person I was, and how she hopes I rot in hell. I know it would be simpler to just move on and forget about her, but I can’t. I can’t let her go, and I don’t want to.

Danielle Reed will be mine again. I just need to make her remember.

Say You Remember is book 4 in The Witness Series.

‘Say You Remember’ by Heather D’ Agostino is the fourth book in the Witness series. It, however, can be read as a stand-alone. I have never read anything by this author before as such I had nothing to make a comparison with. Based on the blurb, however, I was expecting this to be an emotional and entertaining story.

If you had the chance to make amends for mistakes you made in the past would you seize the opportunity or would just let bygones be bygones? Mason Storm, former high school heartthrob, and football player got that chance. The only problem was that Danielle Reed, the woman whom he had wronged eight years ago wants nothing to do with him. How would he get her to hear him out and give him a second chance?

Mason has proven to be a changed person, if only he could convince Danielle of this. She was not making it easy for him to make amends. However, the one thing about Mason that has not changed was his tenacity. He was not willing to lose her again. He was determined to prove to her how much he loved her and how sorry he was about the events that had transpired eight years ago.

Danielle was tough on Mason. I understood how she felt. To be betrayed by the person whom she loved in such a humiliating way. I can understand that such an ordeal would not be easy to get over as such I could relate to her unwillingness to forgive Mason. How can she trust him again? Can her heart be trusted? What proof does she have that he is a changed man?

As you have probably figured out by now this is a story about a second chance at love. I enjoy these types of stories and this book was up my alley. It was told from the POVs of the main characters. I love stories that are written in this fashion as it allows me to see how the story unfolds through their eyes. It helps me to get a feel of what they are experiencing. Another plus for me was the movement between past and present. This allowed me to better relate to the characters. I was privy to the events of their past and what led to them being in their current situation.

The only issue that I had with the story was that I felt that the romance was rushed. After Mason and Danielle resolved their issues mot much time was spent on developing their romance.

‘Say You Remember’ is a beautiful story of second chances, love, healing, and forgiveness. It is a demonstration of how letting go of past hurts will free us to live our lives to the fullest. It also reveals that none of us are perfect and that we all make mistakes. However, what determines our level of growth is how we utilize the lessons learned from these mistakes. Mason’s action proved that he knew what he did was wrong and he had made every effort since then to never repeat it. Dwelling on the past will not secure a better future.

I enjoyed this installment and I would definitely read more from this author.


Heather D’Agostino is an avid reader turned Bestselling Author of the Contemporary Romance Series The Broken Series, The Shatter Series, The Second Chances Series, The Cook Brothers Series, and Romantic Suspense series The Witness Series. 

She attended the University of North Carolina at Charlotte where she received a Bachelor’s of Arts in Elementary Education with a minor in Mathematics.

She currently lives in Central New York with her husband, two children, two dogs, and three cats. When she’s not writing she can usually be found at the dance studio, soccer field, or one of the many other places that she plays ‘Supermom’.

Nadene @ Totally Addicted to Reading
Follow Me
Latest posts by Nadene @ Totally Addicted to Reading (see all)
Please follow and like:
Visit Us
Follow Me
Follow by Email
Nadene @ Totally Addicted to Reading



Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.