Friday 56 (9)

Posted on July 31, 2015 by Nadene @ Totally Addicted to Reading in Reviews / 13 Comments

FRIDAY 56 
 is a fun meme hosted by Freda’s Voice



If you’d like to join on the fun go to The Friday 56.

Rules:
*Grab a book, anbook.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.
*Find any sentence that grabs you.
*Post it.
*Link it here.
It’s that simple.


My choice today is from


Booker-Blood Ring
by
John Mefford

BLURB

Her dimpled smile and alluring gaze wouldnโ€™t work this time. Neither would her charm, curves, and effervescent youth–qualities that had always kept her moving in all the right circles. The high life.

  Not this time. This time was terrifyingly different.

  Shackled by her own regrets and the hell delivered by her captors, she struggles to find a sliver of hope where there is none. Time ticks . . .  

  Having made a name for himself in just a few short months as a Dallas PI, Booker T. Adams yanks the brake on everything once the sister of his business partner and friend, Alisa Lopes, goes missing.

  Meanwhile, a family grieves for the loss of their child, another teen who thought she could have it all. Hired to find her killer, Booker treads through a layer of slime, trying to uncover who could be preying on a generation blinded by the hyper-active pursuit of fame and fortuneโ€”someone who enjoys it far too much.

  With time running out before another shining star turns up in a body bag, Booker chases an invisible executor, grasping at any shred of evidence to find the young beauty.

For Alisa. For the grieving family. For every girl plucked off the street never to be heard from again. It has to stop. Today. In Dallas.

  Booker will either succeed or die trying. And so will countless others.

Fans of Alex Cross and Jack Reacher will enjoy this private investigator thriller novel full of suspense,

action, and crime.



FRIDAY 56

Rubbing the back of my neck, I knew many of the clues of this case would involve forensic data. Was there any DNA of the perp on Jade? The fact that someone removed her fingernails was either a sign of torture or a killer who knew his or her DNA could be buried beneath Jadeโ€™s nails.

Taken from approximately page 56 of the ebook based on my calculations.


  

Nadene @ Totally Addicted to Reading
Follow Me
Latest posts by Nadene @ Totally Addicted to Reading (see all)

Tags:

Divider

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

13 responses to “Friday 56 (9)

  1. I am cringing reading that snippet. Not sure I have a strong enough stomach for this one. Thanks for visiting my blog and Happy Friday!