Category: Redemption series

REVIEW TOUR: AT FULL TILT by JOHN W. MEFFORD @JWMefford @beckvalleybooks #Thriller #Mystery

Posted on November 19, 2018 by Nadene @ Totally Addicted to Reading in 5 stars, Alex Troutt series, Beck Valley Books, John W. Mefford, mystery, Redemption series, Review, thriller / 0 Comments

Title:  At Full Tilt
Author: John W. Mefford
Series: Alex Troutt Thriller#12, Redemption Thriller #24
Publisher: Sugar Hill Press
Source: Author via Beck Valley Book Tours 
in exchange for an honest review
Format: Ebook
Published:  November 14, 2018
Genre(s): Mystery, Thriller
Pages: 306
Reading Challenges:  2018 New Release Challenge

Available to buy from….

Wow! What a way to end a series. I figured that this being the final book in the series I would be in for a thrilling ride. Well, the ride was more than thrilling it was explosive, spectacular and electrifying.  It is a fitting end to what I believe is an awesome series.

I will seriously miss these characters. They have become a big part of my life. I travelled alongside them as they navigated through personal and job-related issues. Issues that would drive anyone insane, but their inner strength aided them in overcoming these problems.
The series on a whole was emotional, but this installment took me through the ringer. How much more can they take?

Ivy, Alex and Ozzie can never seem to get a break and it was no different in this installment. Persons close to them are being murdered or attacked. The question is who in their circle of friends would be next and who is responsible for the murders. Talk about an edge of your seat. I was literally scared for them.

The mastermind is always one-step ahead. They say there is a fine line between genius and madness and this rings true for the villain of this story. Diabolical and meticulous in his planning he is determined to get revenge.  A wide suspect pool made it difficult to pinpoint the identity of this madman. I did not figure out the villain’s identity and his end game until near the end.

The shocking revelation by this madman left me speechless. I can honestly Say I never saw that one coming. Mefford certainly knows how to shake up things.

This was literally unputdownable. Every chance I got I picked it up. I had to know what next would happen.
I loved the ending. Tied up neatly and leaving no unanswered questions. It only left me wanting more of these characters.

If you have not started this series I recommend you try it. I am glad I did and I am eager to see what next Medford has in store for his fans. His next book cannot come soon enough.

And a secret that will unleash it. He has a plan. He watches it unfold. And one by one, three lives crumble into dust.

Flares of desperation divert the focus — can Alex see through the fog of deception?

The killing season is just getting started. It’s an evil too sadistic to fathom. Is there any way that Alex, Ozzie, and Ivy come out of this alive?

A brutal savagery devours one life after another. But who’s really behind this killing spree? Where does Alex fit in this nightmare?

As a thirty-year-old secret emerges, the ties that bind people will be redefined.

Blood never had greater meaning for three people.

But is there enough trust to survive the terror?

Redemption Thriller Series

*Suggested to read the books in the following order:

Books in the Alex Troutt Thrillers:
AT Bay
AT Large
AT Once
AT Dawn
AT Dusk
AT Last
Books in the Ivy Nash Thrillers:
IN Defiance
IN Pursuit
IN Doubt
Break IN
IN Control
IN The End

Books in the Ozzie Novak Thrillers
ON Edge 
Game ON  
ON The Rocks  
Shame ON You 
ON Fire  
ON The Run 


Books in the Alex Troutt Thrillers:
AT Stake
AT Any Costs
Back AT You
AT Every Turn
AT Death’s Door
AT Full Tilt
The Scoop 
By now you’re probably aware that the Alex Troutt thrillers, Ivy Nash thrillers, and the Ozzie Novak thrillers are all under the same Redemption Thriller Series umbrella. Why? Because, ultimately, they all connect — Alex, Ivy, Ozzie. How? That’s part of the mystery that I’m slowly unveiling throughout the Redemption Thriller Series.
Through each sub-series, characters from different books appear in the other novels. If it adds suspense, intrigue, or even a good laugh, I’ve included a cross-over character — it’s a lot more fun that way. Plus — and here’s the real kicker — the final six novels will bring all of the major characters together — Alex, Ivy, Ozzie. It will be explosive and gut-wrenching…in a way that will leave you breathless.

About the Author
Amazon #1 Bestselling Author, #2 bestselling author on Barnes and Noble, and a Readers’ Favorite Gold Medal winner.

John W. Mefford has been writing his debut novel since he first entered the work force almost thirty years ago, although he never put words on paper until 2009. Once he started writing, however, he couldn’t stop. Many readers ask John from where he gets his ideas. Well, he’s a veteran of the corporate rat-race, a former journalist, and he’s always been an astute observer of human and social behavior. On top of that, he’s really good at embellishing.

A member of International Thriller Writers, John writes novels full of electrifying suspense — the same types of books he has loved to read since before he could shave.

When he’s not writing, he chases his youth on bike or a basketball court, all while making mental notes of people and societies across the land.

Find the author on the following sites…

 Website   Facebook   Twitter   Google+   Goodreads   Bookbub   Amazon Author Page

Follow the tour

I have volunteered to share my review and all the opinions are 100% my own.

Win AT Full Tilt by John W Mefford ebook

3 Winners!!

Ending on Sunday 2nd December at 11.59pm CST

Open Worldwide

Enter HERE

Good Luck !!

Are you a book reviewer or book blogger? Join our book tours reviewers team – Apply Here x
Current book tours open for sign ups HERE
Nadene @ Totally Addicted to Reading